top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmber Weigand-Buckley

The Best Thing About Bleak Times


Me to Phil in my tired turn over reach out and snuggle moment: “Do you know what’s the best thing about how bad things are?”

Him to me: “Jesus... because I don’t know how we could deal with all this without Him.”

New Living Translation In my distress I prayed to the LORD, and the LORD answered me and set me free. Psalm 118:5 —-

Yes, Setting free doesn’t necessarily change a situation... it sets us free from our situation to rest in His peace, His love, His comfort... in all things and through all things, we have Jesus.

And whether you like it or acknowledge it or not YOU have Him too!

He’s waiting for you to invite Him into your room... just call out to Him... just say His Name knowing His love is right there.

And trust me... You’ll feel a unreasonable peace and crushing in kind of love in His presence in your present... no matter what your present may bring. #barefacedreality

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page