top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmber Weigand-Buckley

Tips for #BarefacedCreative Reflection


This is my favorite way to do creative reflection.

1. I look for a photo that inspires me. (This is IMPORTANT: It needs to be a photo free for commercial use or you find a picture that your friend has taken on their Facebook and ASK them if you can use it:)

2. I write a quote, sentence or a poem that my heart connects with it.

So. ast night I did my journal writing based on this beautiful photo of just a clock in water I found on pixabay.com. I just love @Comfreak photography... amazing.

3. Then after I wrote it I did the composition of the art reflection utilizing the element of the clock and other items of personal meaning .

Most importantly, when I write and do art like this I market to myself... it's ok if no one else understands.... and it's ok if no one else likes it or sees mistakes. Find more reflections on my Insta @barefacedgirl

Find my article in the new issue of Leading Hearts! -Amber Weigand-Buckley, LH Editor https://issuu.com/amberweigand-buckley/docs/septoct2016leadingheartsissuu


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page